Here is the initial list of drivers who will receive cash assistance under the Social Amelioration Program (SAP) for Drivers of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) in partnership with the Department of Transportation (DOTr), LTFRB, and Landbank of the Philippines (LBP).

The SAP for Drivers is a program of DSWD — pursuant to Republic Act No. 11469 or the Bayanihan to Heal as One Act — to provide financial assistance to low-income families who are affected by the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) implemented to mitigate the impact of the Corona Virus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in the country.

Beneficiaries of the program include families of drivers of Public Utility Vehicles (PUVs), such as Public Utility Jeepneys (PUJ), UV Express (UVE), Public Utility Buses (PUB), Point-to-Point Buses (P2P), Taxis, Transport Network Vehicle Services (TNVS), School Transport, and Motorcycle (MC) Taxis.

These families will receive an amount of P5,000 to P8,000 depending on the regional maximum subsidy in their respective regions.

LTFRB and DSWD, with the help of LBP, will begin the distribution of cash assistance on 7 April 2020. Drivers may claim the cash assistance at the LBP branch nearest to them.

For the official list of beneficiaries, please click HERE.