Parañaque City — Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) Chairman Atty. Martin B. Delgra III graced the launching of PITx – Sucat Solar e-Jeepney Route held at the Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITx) this afternoon, Wednesday, 24 April 2019.

LTFRB Regional Director for NCR Atty. Zona Russet Tamayo led the ceremonial turnover of key to Great Power Movers Transportation Corporation (GPMTC) who was awarded the Notice of Selection for the newly inaugurated PITx – Sucat Route. GPTMC also unveiled a total of 33 units of CLASS 2 PUJs which will ply the new route.

The launch is part of the Public Utility Vehicle Modernization Program (PUVMP) of the government, a nationwide program to modernize the public transportation industry in order to provide drivers a stable and dignified livelihood while providing commuters, our most important stakeholder, a safe, environmentally sustainable, and comfortable means of transportation.

“Everyone is reminded by this event that we are here for the commuters. Kailangan intindihin natin, maisaisip natin, at maisapuso natin na ang bawat maliit na hakbang tulad nito ay para sa ating mga mananakay. Ginagawa natin ito upang mapaiksi ang paghihintay at maging kumportable at ligtas ang byahe ng ating mga mananakay. Lahat ng ito ay pagpapatunay sa pangako at pangarap ng ating mahal na Pangulo na “Comfortable life for all,” Chairman Delgra said in his inspirational message.

The event at the PITx also included messages from Assistant Secretary Alberto H. Suansing, MMDA EDSA Traffic Manager Edison Nebrija, Star 8 Managing Director Bong Laurel and Star 8 Green CEO Jacob Maimon. The activity ended with a tour inside the E-Jeepney, which will be used to service the route.